Visitors Feedback Form

United Republic of Tanzania  
  • Mwl. Julius K. Nyerere
  • Sheikh Abeid Amani Karume
Home Government

The Government of the United Republic of Tanzania is a unitary republic based on multiparty parliamentary democracy.  All state authority in the United Republic is exercised and controlled by the Government of the United Republic of Tanzania and the Revolutionary Government of Zanzibar. Each Central Government has three organs: the Executive; the Judiciary; and the Legislature that have powers over the conduct of public affairs. In addition, Local Government Authorities assist each central government. 

This section highlights various government aspects, from organs of the state, leaders of the executive and other organs, policies formulated, circulars, rules and regulations guiding public service, employment including employees rights and obligations, development programmes designed to help citizens, budgets tabled by the government every year  from Ministry of Finance and Ministerial budgets, statistics available on finance, population and current news from different Ministries, Departments and Agencies in form of E-newsletters.


Source: Government Portal Content Committee, Last Reviewed on : 2015-10-01 06:00:00

Click here to subscribe this page
Subscribe new content on this page