Visitors Feedback Form

United Republic of Tanzania  
  • Mwl. Julius K. Nyerere
  • Sheikh Abeid Amani Karume
How Do I
Read More » ...
Home CitizensEducationTeacher Education

The Teacher Education Department is responsible for provision of Teacher Education in the Ministry of Education and Vocational Training. It deals with preparation of grade ‘A’ and Diploma teachers to satisfy teachers’ needs for pre-school, primary and secondary education. Teacher education is offered in 108 registered Teachers’ Colleges (TCs) of which 34 are government and 74 are non – government. These colleges offer teacher education courses at Certificate and Diploma levels. This section provides you with the list of registered Teachers’ Colleges.

Registered Teachers' Colleges
Source: Government Portal Content Committee, Last Reviewed on : 2015-11-24 18:28:16
5 Total
Very Useful 4
Quite Useful 0
Unsure 1
Not Very Useful 0
Not at all Usefull 0
Ease of Access
3 Total
Very Easy 1
Quite Easy 2
Unsure 0
Not Very Easy 0
Not at all Easy 0

Click here to subscribe this page
Subscribe new content on this page