Visitors Feedback Form

United Republic of Tanzania  
  • Mwl. Julius K. Nyerere
  • Sheikh Abeid Amani Karume
Home Our Nation

The United Republic of Tanzania is  in East Africa bordered by Kenya and Uganda to the north, Rwanda, Burundi and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west, Zambia, Malawi and Mozambique to the south and Indian Ocean to the east.  

The United Republic of Tanzania is a unitary state composed of  30 administrative regions. The current head of state is Her Excellency Samia Suluhu Hassan. Since 1996, the official capital of Tanzania has been Dodoma, where parliament and some government offices are located. Between independence and 1996 the major coastal city of Dar es Salaam had been the country's political capital. Today Dar es Salaam remains the principal commercial city of Tanzania and the de-facto seat of most government institutions. It is the major seaport for the country and its landlocked neighbours.

This section  highlights information pertaining Tanzanian culture, heritage, national cerebrations, profile, history, national symbols, currency, speeches delivered by different prominent leaders of our Nation,Music and musical bands played by tribes of Tanzania, and common sports.

Source: Government Portal Content Committee, Last Reviewed on : 2021-07-06 08:10:13

Click here to subscribe this page
Subscribe new content on this page